Home / Local Weather & Traffic / Texas / Austin / Severe Weather Warnings

Austin, TX Warnings, Watches and Advisories

High Surf Advisory

High Surf Advisory issued December 01 at 6:02AM CST until December 01 at 12:00PM CST by NWS

...HIGH SURF ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL NOON CST TODAY... ...HIGH RIP CURRENT RISK REMAINS IN EFFECT THROUGH LATE TONIGHT... ...COASTAL FLOOD STATEMENT HAS EXPIRED... * WHAT...For the High Surf Advisory, large breaking waves of 5 to 6 feet in the surf zone. For the High Rip Current Risk, dangerous rip currents.

Read Full Alert
Area
Cameron Island; Kenedy Island; Willacy Island

Rip Current Statement

Rip Current Statement issued December 01 at 6:02AM CST until December 02 at 6:00AM CST by NWS

...HIGH SURF ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL NOON CST TODAY... ...HIGH RIP CURRENT RISK REMAINS IN EFFECT THROUGH LATE TONIGHT... ...COASTAL FLOOD STATEMENT HAS EXPIRED... * WHAT...For the High Surf Advisory, large breaking waves of 5 to 6 feet in the surf zone. For the High Rip Current Risk, dangerous rip currents.

Read Full Alert
Area
Cameron Island; Kenedy Island; Willacy Island

High Wind Warning

High Wind Warning issued December 01 at 3:01AM CST until December 02 at 7:00PM CST by NWS

...HIGH WIND WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM CST /1 AM MST/ TO 7 PM CST /6 PM MST/ FRIDAY... * WHAT...Southwest winds 30 to 50 mph with gusts up to 75 mph expected. * WHERE...Guadalupe and Delaware Mountains. * WHEN...From 2 AM CST /1 AM MST/ to 7 PM CST /6 PM MST/ Friday.

Read Full Alert
Area
Guadalupe Mountains Above 7000 Feet; Guadalupe and Delaware Mountains
Disclaimer

Currently

Mostly Cloudy 44°F
30.41in
Barometer
55%
Humidity
Northeast 5.8mph
Wind
Mostly Cloudy

Alerts Nearby

More Local Information

Bookmark and Share