Home / Local Weather & Traffic / Kansas / Ellis / Severe Weather Warnings

Ellis, KS Warnings, Watches and Advisories

Red Flag Warning

Red Flag Warning issued October 18 at 12:11PM CDT until October 19 at 7:00PM CDT by NWS

...RED FLAG WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 1 PM CDT /NOON MDT/ TO 7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ TUESDAY FOR WIND AND LOW RELATIVE HUMIDITY FOR FIRE WEATHER ZONES 061...062...074...075...084 AND 085... The National Weather Service in Dodge City has issued a Red Flag Warning For wind and low relative humidity, which is in effect from 1 PM CDT /noon MDT/ to 7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ Tuesday. The Fire

Read Full Alert
Area
Grant; Hamilton; Kearny; Morton; Stanton; Stevens

Fire Weather Watch

Fire Weather Watch issued October 18 at 5:17AM CDT until October 19 at 7:00PM CDT by NWS

...Near critical to critical fire weather conditions are expected Tuesday afternoon... .The combination of dry fuels, relative humidity values in the upper teens, and westerly winds gusting up to 30 mph will produce near critical to critical fire weather conditions. Outdoor burning is highly discouraged.

Read Full Alert
Area
Greeley
Disclaimer

Currently

Fair and Windy 72°F
29.86in
Barometer
33%
Humidity
South 27.6mph
Wind
Fair and Windy

Alerts Nearby

More Local Information

Bookmark and Share