Home / Local Weather & Traffic / North Dakota / Grand Forks / Severe Weather Warnings

Grand Forks Warnings, Watches and Advisories

Wind Advisory

Wind Advisory issued April 17 at 10:01PM CDT until April 18 at 9:00PM CDT by NWS Grand Forks ND

* WHAT...West winds 25 to 35 mph with gusts up to 40 mph expected. * WHERE...Portions of northwest Minnesota and northeast and southeast North Dakota. * WHEN...From 9 AM to 9 PM CDT Thursday. * IMPACTS...Gusty winds will blow around unsecured objects.

Read Full Alert
Area
Kittson; West Marshall; Towner; Cavalier; Pembina; Benson; Ramsey; Eastern Walsh County; Eddy; Nelson; Grand Forks; Griggs; Steele; Barnes; Western Walsh County

Wind Advisory

Wind Advisory issued April 17 at 9:43PM CDT until April 18 at 9:00PM CDT by NWS Bismarck ND

* WHAT...Northwest winds up to 35 mph with gusts up to 50 mph expected. * WHERE...All of western and central North Dakota. * WHEN...From 9 AM CDT /8 AM MDT/ to 9 PM CDT /8 PM MDT/ Thursday. * IMPACTS...Objects left unsecured outside will be blown around.

Read Full Alert
Area
Divide; Burke; Renville; Bottineau; Rolette; Williams; Mountrail; Ward; McHenry; Pierce; McKenzie; Dunn; Mercer; Oliver; McLean; Sheridan; Wells; Foster; Golden Valley; Billings; Stark; Morton; Burleigh; Kidder; Stutsman; Slope; Hettinger; Grant; Bowman; Adams; Sioux; Emmons; Logan; La Moure; McIntosh; Dickey
Disclaimer

Currently

Partly Cloudy 39°F
29.87in
Barometer
65%
Humidity
Southwest 11.5mph
Wind
Partly Cloudy

Alerts Nearby

More Local Information

Bookmark and Share