Home / Local Weather & Traffic / Michigan / Grosse Ile / Severe Weather Warnings

Grosse Ile Warnings, Watches and Advisories

SAFETY MESSAGE

Do not drive cars through flooded areas. The water depth and road condition may be unsafe. Additional information is available at https://water.weather.gov/ahps2/ Stay tuned for further updates by listening to NOAA weather radio... or your local radio and TV stations.

Winter Storm Warning

Winter Storm Warning issued December 05 at 10:34PM EST until December 06 at 1:00PM EST by NWS

...WINTER STORM WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 1 PM EST MONDAY... * WHAT...Heavy snow. Additional snow accumulations of 3 to 6 inches, except lesser amounts in southern Marquette County. Winds gusting as high as 45 mph leading to areas of blowing snow. * WHERE...Baraga, Marquette and Southern Houghton Counties. * WHEN...Until 1 PM EST Monday.

Read Full Alert
Area
Baraga; Marquette; Southern Houghton

Winter Storm Warning

Winter Storm Warning issued December 05 at 10:34PM EST until December 06 at 7:00PM EST by NWS

...WINTER STORM WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 7 PM EST MONDAY... * WHAT...Heavy snow. Additional snow accumulations of 5 to 10 inches. Winds gusting as high as 45 mph leading to areas of blowing snow, especially along the western shoreline. * WHERE...Northern Houghton and Keweenaw Counties. * WHEN...Until 7 PM EST Monday.

Read Full Alert
Area
Houghton; Keweenaw

Winter Storm Warning

Winter Storm Warning issued December 05 at 10:34PM EST until December 06 at 7:00PM EST by NWS

...WINTER STORM WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ MONDAY... * WHAT...Heavy snow. Additional snow accumulations of 4 to 8 inches, with up to 12 inches possible in the higher elevations. Winds gusting as high as 40 mph leading to areas of blowing snow. * WHERE...Ontonagon and Gogebic Counties.

Read Full Alert
Area
Gogebic; Ontonagon

Winter Weather Advisory

Winter Weather Advisory issued December 05 at 10:34PM EST until December 06 at 7:00PM EST by NWS

...WINTER STORM WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 1 AM EST MONDAY... ...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT UNTIL 7 PM EST MONDAY... * WHAT...For the Winter Storm Warning, snow. Additional snow accumulations of 1 to 2 inches. For the Winter Weather Advisory, lake effect snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 3 to 6 inches. Winds gusting as high as 45 mph leading to areas of

Read Full Alert
Area
Alger; Luce; Northern Schoolcraft

Wind Advisory

Wind Advisory issued December 05 at 10:13PM EST until December 06 at 2:00PM EST by NWS

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ TO 2 PM EST /1 PM CST/ MONDAY... * WHAT...West winds 20 to 25 mph with gusts up to 45 mph expected. * WHERE...In Indiana, La Porte County. In Michigan, Berrien County.

Read Full Alert
Area
Berrien

Wind Advisory

Wind Advisory issued December 05 at 10:08PM EST until December 06 at 1:00PM EST by NWS

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ TO 1 PM EST /NOON CST/ MONDAY... * WHAT...Northwest winds 15 to 25 mph with gusts up to 45 mph expected. * WHERE...Iron, Dickinson, Menominee, Delta and Southern Schoolcraft Counties.

Read Full Alert
Area
Delta; Dickinson; Iron; Menominee; Southern Schoolcraft

Lakeshore Flood Advisory

Lakeshore Flood Advisory issued December 05 at 3:29PM EST until December 06 at 7:00PM EST by NWS

...LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 5 AM EST /4 AM CST/ TO 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ MONDAY... * WHAT...Minor lakeshore flooding expected. * WHERE...Keweenaw, Ontonagon, Northern Houghton and Gogebic Counties. * WHEN...From 5 AM EST /4 AM CST/ to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ Monday.

Read Full Alert
Area
Gogebic; Houghton; Keweenaw; Ontonagon

Lakeshore Flood Advisory

Lakeshore Flood Advisory issued December 05 at 3:29PM EST until December 06 at 10:00PM EST by NWS

...LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM TO 10 PM EST MONDAY... * WHAT...Minor lakeshore flooding expected. * WHERE...Marquette, Alger and Luce Counties. * WHEN...From 10 AM to 10 PM EST Monday. * IMPACTS...Some water on low lying roads and property along the

Read Full Alert
Area
Alger; Luce; Marquette
Disclaimer

Currently

Fog/Mist 45°F
29.60in
Barometer
85%
Humidity
South 6.9mph
Wind
Fog/Mist

Alerts Nearby

More Local Information

Bookmark and Share