Home / Local Weather & Traffic / Nebraska / Pierce / Severe Weather Warnings

Pierce, NE Warnings, Watches and Advisories

Red Flag Warning

Red Flag Warning issued March 1 at 2:11AM CST until March 1 at 6:00PM CST by NWS North Platte NE

The National Weather Service in North Platte has issued a Red Flag Warning for gusty winds and low humidity, which is in effect from noon CST /11 AM MST/ today to 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ this evening. * AFFECTED AREA...Fire Weather Zone 204 Eastern Panhandle/Crescent Lake NWR, Fire Weather Zone 206 Sandhills/Valentine NWR/Nebraska National Forest, Fire Weather Zone 208 Niobrara Valley/Fort Niobrara NWR/Samuel R McKelvie National Forest and Fire Weather Zone 209 Loup Rivers Basin. * TIMING...Noon to 6PM CST, 11AM to 5PM MST. * WINDS...West 10 to 20 mph with gusts up to 35 mph. * RELATIVE HUMIDITY...As low as 15 percent. * TEMPERATURES...Upper 60s to lower 70s. * LIGHTNING...Not expected. * IMPACTS...Any fires will be capable of spreading rapidly and be difficult to control.

Read Full Alert
Area
Eastern Panhandle/Crescent Lake NWR; Sandhills/Valentine NWR/Nebraska National Forest; Niobrara Valley/Fort Niobrara NWR/Samuel R McKelvie National Forest; Loup Rivers Basin
Disclaimer

Currently

Fair 36°F
29.85in
Barometer
67%
Humidity
South 15.0mph
Wind
Fair

Alerts Nearby

More Local Information

Bookmark and Share