Home / Local Weather & Traffic / Indiana / Sheridan / Severe Weather Warnings

Sheridan, IN Warnings, Watches and Advisories

Winter Weather Advisory

Winter Weather Advisory issued January 28 at 10:25PM EST until January 29 at 10:00AM EST by NWS

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ SUNDAY... * WHAT...Mixed precipitation expected. Total snow accumulations of up to one inch and ice accumulations between a glaze and one tenth of an inch. The location with the greatest chance for snow accumulation is northern Berrien County.

Read Full Alert
Area
Eastern St. Joseph; Northern La Porte; Southern La Porte; Western St. Joseph

Winter Weather Advisory

Winter Weather Advisory issued January 28 at 10:20PM EST until January 29 at 7:00AM EST by NWS

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 6 AM CST SUNDAY... * WHAT...A mix of snow and freezing rain. Additional snow accumulations generally less than an inch and ice accumulations of up to one tenth of an inch. * WHERE...Portions of central, north central and northeast

Read Full Alert
Area
Lake; Porter

Special Weather Statement

Special Weather Statement issued January 28 at 3:31PM EST by NWS

...A Wintry Mix May Impact Travel Tonight Into Early Sunday... Precipitation is expected to move in tonight and may initially start as snow before mixing with freezing rain and then ending as snow. Ice accumulations between a glaze and 0.05 inch when combined with the snow may make travel treacherous during this time period.

Read Full Alert
Area
Elkhart
Disclaimer

Currently

Overcast 42°F
30.05in
Barometer
89%
Humidity
South 6.9mph
Wind
Overcast

Alerts Nearby

More Local Information

Bookmark and Share